Dean Jones Elected to Beta Gamma Sigma Board of Governors

dean_jonesEli Jones, dean of the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas, has been elected to a three-year term on the Board of Governors for the International Honor Society Beta Gamma Sigma.

Jones, who also holds the Sam M. Walton Leadership Chair in Business, has been a BGS member since 1997. He takes his board position at an integral time for Beta Gamma Sigma. The organization is currently in the midst of a strategic transition to revamp, rebrand and rejuvenate the society. Jones looks to aid the Beta Gamma Sigma in enacting its new plan and hopes to bring fresh perspectives to the board.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 750,000 outstanding students into membership since its founding in 1913.

Read the entire article at Arkansas Newswire.